How to Delete Friends on Snapchat?


Delete Friends Snapchat

Delete Friends SnapchatSnapchat is an up-and-coming social networking app that has caught the attention of the young users and even social networking giants like Facebook. The app, which allows users to snap photos and write anything on the photos which they can send as messages to friends is a sure hit among teens and preteens and is catching on with the older crowd as well. Being a new app, it is easy to have a slight difficulty figuring out how this works but it is actually pretty easy once you know the basics, such as how to message, add, and even delete friends. If you wondering how to delete friends from this app, here are the steps to do just that.

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat

Step 1: Click on the app to open it. You will be taken to the Camera section where the button that leads to your friends list is located.

Step 2: Click on the button you will see on the bottom right side. Click on it.

Step 3: Select MY FRIENDS, find the contact you are looking for and slide your finger across that name. You will see a red button pop up that says EDIT. Press that button and you will be given three options: EDIT NAME, DELETE or BLOCK.

Step 4: Choose DELETE and you are done. The important thing to remember here is that you do not tap or press on the contact’s name. A swipe of a finger will bring up the options to edit, delete or block and you can choose the option you want.  If you want to add a person you removed from your list of friends, you can simply search for their mobile numbers and add them again. If you get a message saying that the person cannot be added because he is already your friend, you can try reinstalling the app again before you add the same person.

Deleting Friend Requests

A related issue would be to delete the people who want to friend you on Snapchat. There are times when users search for your name or mobile number to add you but you do not want to have that person on your Snapchat friends list. When someone adds you, you get a notification saying that So-and-So added you on Snapchat. You often see this as an orange notification at the top of the screen. For those who want to remove the names of those who have added them on Snapchat, they can press on the name and a settings wheel will come up. The wheel contains a number of options including DELETE.

Simply choose DELETE and the name goes away. You can also choose BLOCK and this will remove the request as well. This also ensures that you won’t be getting further requests from that person in the future. These are the only ways to delete friends on Snapchat. App developers have not yet figured out a way to batch delete your friends on Snapchat so for those who want to do this, the better option would be to either remove your account and create a new one or remove friends one by one.