How to Know If Someone Adds You On Snapchat?


How to Know If Someone Adds You On Snapchat

How to Know If Someone Adds You On Snapchat?If you are already a Snapchat user, you know that you have to be friends with someone to send and receive Snaps, the pictures or video clips that you upload and distribute. Snapchat’s unique format of giving recipients up to 10 seconds of access to the messages before they allegedly disappear from the recipient’s phone or other device has made it extremely popular with teens (who don’t like their parents snooping through their phones) and college students alike.

One area in which Snapchat has developed some controversy is that some users are taking advantage of the promised disappearance of all content from the recipient’s phone and the Snapchat server to send images and clips that would be considered pornographic or inappropriate in some other way. Because only people you have approved can send you Snaps, you are in charge of determining your content sources.

This means that you want to manage your contact list extremely carefully, so you do not end up receiving and accidentally storing inappropriate content. If you’ve started to receive a lot of notifications in your Snapchat app, you may be wondering, “How Do You Know if Someone Adds You on Snapchat?” Knowing when someone wants to add you is the first step in managing your contacts. When you open up your Snapchat app, when you look down in the lower right hand corner, you’ll see a button with a number on it.

That number refers to the notifications that you have received since your last login. Click on that to see what your notifications are: these include Snaps sent, friend requests, and other communications from Snapchat. When the notifications open up, you’ll see whether or not anyone has requested to add you as a Snapchat friend. You have the opportunity to click to accept the request or not. If you choose not to accept the friend request, that person will not be able to send you content.

If you want to add the friend, then you can request it. Why would you want to refuse the friend request? First of all, do not accept friend requests from anyone whom you do not know. There are spammers and hackers all over the Internet, looking to find ways to spread mayhem. You do not want strangers sending content to your Snapchat account. You are extremely likely to end up receiving inappropriate content.

What if it’s someone you know? Think about the reputation of that person. If you are likely to get inappropriate content from that person, it’s a good idea to refuse the friend request. You don’t want anything sticking around in your phone’s cache that you don’t want people to know that you have. You might be thinking that you chose Snapchat because the content disappears, not just from your phone but also the Snapchat server once the time period expires. However, digital forensic experts are finding that Android phones hold onto the pics in their caches, and it may actually be that the Snapchat servers hold on to some or all of the information in the messages. Keep yourself safe online by managing your Snapchat contacts carefully.