Snapchat is quickly becoming one of the most famous apps among young people in the world. With over 100 million monthly users, it’s nearing the popularity of apps like Facebook Messenger, Instagram, and more. It’s already surpassed apps like WhatsApp, and if you ask most teenagers, it’s hard to find someone who doesn’t have Snapchat in the age range of 15-22. One common thing people worry about is people deleting them on Snapchat.
If people don’t respond for days, you may have been blocked or deleted by that person. In this article we’re going to go over how to check if you’ve been deleted on Snapchat, so you can go into your app after reading this article and check into the matter for yourself.
How to Know if You’ve Been Blocked on Snapchat: One of the ways to be removed on Snapchat is to simply be blocked. When you’re blocked by someone, they won’t get any of your messages, and they won’t show up anywhere. There are three main ways to see if someone’s blocked you. First, you can check your contact list. There you’ll see all of your other friends. If the person in question doesn’t show up, you may be blocked. Another sign would be that you can’t search for their username when looking through your contact list, or when trying to add a new friend.
Just type their name in, and if it’s not returning anything, you’re probably blocked. One more measure, just for security that you can try, is to check your feed. If they aren’t posting any stories and you don’t see anything from them, it’s just one more reason that you’re probably blocked. Being blocked is slightly worse than being deleted, as you can’t re-add them as a friend or even contact them. It’s the difference between being blocked and “un-friended” on Facebook for example.
How to Know if You’ve Been Deleted on Snapchat:
There are a few more ways to check if someone has deleted on you Snapchat, however. The first thing to check is your feed/stories page. If their stories aren’t showing up, and when you click on their name, you don’t see their best friends, you could be deleted. If you had them as a best friend as well, they won’t show up on your list, and their name will be replaced with someone else. They won’t be on your contact list, just like when someone is blocked, and when you search their name it will show their name with a white icon instead of a purple icon.
The purple icon means they’re friends with you, and the white means you’ve been deleted. If you re-add them and they accept, any previous messages will no longer show up. After running through these methods, you should be able to tell if you’ve been deleted or blocked on Snapchat. It’s an easy thing to see and takes less than five minutes to figure out, especially if you know your way around the app. If you were deleted by someone, try re-adding them! It may have been an accident.